Technical Advisory Board

The Technical Advisory Board will be chaired by Dorian L. “Dusty” Nicol and includes Dr. Bruce Gemmell and John Ryan. In addition, we will extend our collaboration with the Mineral Deposit Research Unit (MDRU) at the University of British Columbia, with Dr. Farhad Bouzari continuing to provide his expertise. These specialists will support the in-house geological team, led by Lucia Theny, Vice President of Exploration.

*Dusty Nicol* joined MTB as a Director in October 2021. Dusty has 45 years of worldwide experience in gold exploration and mining and has designed and managed successful gold exploration programs around the world. (See News Release October 12, 2021.)

*Bruce Gemmell* is a sought-after industry consultant and Adjunct Professor at the University of Tasmania. He has gained an international reputation for his expertise in the mineralogy and geochemistry of hydrothermal alteration and other aspects of mineral deposits. (See News Release March 24, 2022)

*John Ryan* has considerable experience with BC porphyry deposits, having spent 8 years on and around Teck’s huge Highland Valley copper mine and is part of the team involved in an important discovery in the Golden Triangle. (See News Release March 24, 2022)

*MDRU* is an integrated geological, geochemical and geophysical research group that solves exploration and mining problems with applied geoscientific research projects. Farhad Bouzari is a porphyry specialist who is highly regarded for his work in advancing the science of porphyry exploration. (See News Release March 24, 2022)